| Full-Text
Journals & Magazines |
|
Full-text for articles from art and design
magazines 1997 to present. Bibliographic citations back to
1929. |
| |
|
Multidisciplinary.
Full-text of 1600 periodicals back to 1994. |
| |
|
General reference multidisciplinary. Full text with graphics.
Overall dates of coverage: 1971 - present. Total titles covered:
2,600+ |
| |
|
Full-text
of 1500 newspapers and magazines, including the L.A. Times + company profiles, news transcripts |
|
| Full-Text
Newspapers |
|
Full-text
from 1500 newspapers. TV news transcripts, company profiles,
legal cases, etc. |
|
| Electronic
Books |
|
More than 30,000
searchable books for college research. With citation assistance. |
|
Encyclopedias
& Dictionaries |
|
Authority on the English language, including
language evolution. |
| |
|
Use for background information on general
topics.
Dictionaries and web guide also available. |
| |
|
Extensive
full-text art encyclopedia. 41,000 articles and links to 100,000
images. |
| |
|
Open
source project by hundreds of philosophers, donating their time
and labor to collaboratively write, referee, and maintain this
reference work. (on the free web) |
|
| Image
Databases |
|
700,000
photographs + news from the Associated Press Archive |
| |
|
Otis
Digital Image Database for teaching and learning. Focus is on
art and design history. (Otis Community only) |
| |
|
Resource
on materials: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based, cement-based
materials, metals, natural materials, etc. |
| |
|
Showcase
for Otis collections and a repository for Otis archives. Images
and materials from the Library, Galleries, Departments and Faculty. |
|
|
Information
service for the fashion industries. Over 300,000 pages of current
international style info. First time users, go here. |
| |
|
78,000
images from art museums.
(Won't work if pop-up blocker is activated.) |
| |
 |
Open source search engine for Flickr CC-labeled images which may be used under certain conditions such as attribution. Check rights before use.. |
|
| Software
Training Videos |
 |
7,000
professionally produced QuickTime video clips to teach software
available online 24/7. Passwords must be check out from the
Library. |
|
| Bibliographic
Databases |
|
Index
to 500 design journals 1973 to the present. Topics: fashion,
graphics, toy design, photo, architecture-- all design fields. |
| |
 |
Education Resources Information Center indexes education research and informatio nin journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. |
|
| Essay
Index |
|
An
index to essays, critical and theoretical texts, manifestos,
artist statements, and some interviews in books. (From MICA
Library, but Otis will have most of the same books.) |
|
|
College
Catalogs |
|
Complete
copies of 9,660 college catalogs in original page format. Fully
searchable. |